FULL LIST: Teso New District Chairpersons

Posted on Jan 21, 2021
By Admin

The elections of district chairpersons and city mayors took place yesterday on 20th January across different parts of the country.


The ruling party, National Resistance Movement (NRM) took  six slots  from Teso while Forum for Democratic change won two seats and the four were Independents.


FDC has swept most of the council positions in the newly created Soroti city. The first city mayor Edogu Joshua  also comes from the opposition party.


Check the ful list below;

1. Soroti City Mayor - Joshua Edogu - (FDC)

2. Soroti District - Simon Edoru Ekuu (NRM)

3. Serere - Stephen Ochola (FDC)

4. Kaberamaido - Victor Ekesu (NRM)

5. Kalaki - Samuel Okello (NRM)

6. Amuria - Moses Emagu (IND)

7. Katakwi - Geoffrey Omolo(IND)

8. Ngora - Mike Odongo L'Asio (IND)

9. Kumi - Nelson Mandela Emerekek(NRM)

10. Bukedea - Moses Olemukan (IND)

11. Kapelebyong - Francis Akorikin (NRM)

12. Pallisa- Duchu Patrick (NRM)

You May Like