The Four Teso Comedians that won 2021 Elections

Posted on Feb 08, 2021
By Admin

The recently concluded elections attracted several Teso entertainers who contested in various elective positions.


Among the artists that contested include; Emmanuel Eratu, Mighty Bonyking, General Kayaman, Opokomere, Benjamin Prince, Milla Bebe among others.


Some of the musicians lost but it was different case for  the four comedians since all of them emerged victorious.


The four include; Abongosi William (District Councillor Mukongoro Town council), Okurut Musa a.k.a Igipa (LC3 Councillor Omodoi Ward, Mukongoro), Egadu Martin a.k.a Ekanyapuru (LC3 Councillor Mukura Parish, Asuret) and Okou Gilbert Max who won Nyero Towncouncil mayoral race.


Okurut, Abongosi and Okou  work with famous Dolopiko in their group dubbed Black and White comedians. 


Ekanyapuru who also doubles as radio presenter thanked all voters and friends for helping him towards achieving his victory.


"I want to thank all my friends from diffferent media houses and voters from Mukura parish for supporting me from day one." He told our reporter

You May Like